Apparently I have to prove how sincere my apology is.

I’m not entirely sure why, but my company does not provide shower caps in the rooms. Because they are so expensive, I don’t know. Every now and then this results in guests calling down and asking for one to be brought up.

Most people tend to be okay about this when we advise them that they’re not provided. Occasionally people have a bit of a sulk, but ultimately this doesn’t really change the fact that we don’t provide them.

Not this lady, however. She calls down and asks for one. I apologise and tell her that we do not provide them, however should she desperately require one there is a pharmacy located two stores away where she can purchase one.

This is not suitable for this lady. Apparently she has just had her hair done. And it cost $70. (For a blow wave? Girl, you got ripped off.) How dare we suggest that she has a shower without a shower cap?

Oh, I don’t know, because while mildly irritating, it is still possible and quite easily achievable?

The lady then decides that she is going to just have a shower, and wash it out, and what a waste of money this was. There is muttering of being reimbursed for the cost of the hair style, however I do not even touch this comment, because really?

Rant continues. I again apologise and tell her that I will pass on her feedback to management. And then she comes up with this gem:

“You’re not sorry. If you were sorry, you would go out and buy me a shower cap.”

“…I’m sorry that you feel that way, however I am not going to do that.”

And then the lady continues her rant and hangs up. The fate of the hair style is undetermined.

Shower caps – apparently, serious business.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is why it rocks to have no hair.

    That is all 🙂

Leave a Reply

